0%

E2M Magazine at Waterstones

E2M Magazine at Waterstones

Sunday 23 June 2019

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Waterstones, Lancaster, LA1 1JN

Please note: The E2M Magazine workshop will take place over 4 separate Sundays from 10.00am – 2.00pm.

Dates:

Sunday 23 June

Sunday 30 June

Sunday 7 July

Sunday 14 July

Attendance is ESSENTIAL on 23rd June  in order to participate in the subsequent 3 sessions.

Workshop

Ever been interested in writing an engaging short story with dreams of publishing it as well? What about arranging your own photographs to find how they best suit the page, or even illustrating the wildest things to go on a cover of a magazine. With this workshop, not only can you do that but the possibilities are endless!

Join the E2M Editorial Team where you will join like-minded young people to create the first publication of the E2M Magazine over the course of 4 weekends at Waterstones! Guest publishers, animators and authors will pop in every week to give you advice on how they started out, as well as guide you along the process of making a magazine.

Instructions

Please bring a packed lunch and drink for all workshop sessions, as there will be a scheduled break time during the session.

We stress that you come at least 10 minutes before scheduled time, in order to ensure the workshop begins punctually.

Location: Waterstones, 2-8 King St, Lancaster LA1 1JN.

Please register from the button below.

IMPORTANT

We are filming all of the workshops for Escape2make in June and July 2019 as promotional material for the ongoing publicity and funding for the project. Please note that it is a condition of attending the workshop that you agree to be filmed .

We really appreciate your support for these workshops and the future of Escape2make.

All children 16 and under must have parental permission for filming.

LIST


Apr 2024

Press Club - Thursday 18 April 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 23 April 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 25 April 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 29 April 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

May 2024

Press Club - Thursday 02 May 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 07 May 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 09 May 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 13 May 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 16 May 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 21 May 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 23 May 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 27 May 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 30 May 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm

Jun 2024

Craft Club - Tuesday 04 June 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 06 June 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 10 June 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 13 June 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 18 June 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 20 June 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 24 June 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 27 June 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm

Jul 2024

Craft Club - Tuesday 02 July 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 04 July 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 08 July 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 11 July 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 16 July 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 18 July 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 22 July 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 25 July 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 30 July 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Aug 2024

Film Club - Thursday 01 August 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 05 August 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 08 August 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 13 August 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 15 August 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 19 August 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 22 August 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 27 August 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 29 August 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm

Sep 2024

Bicycle Club - Monday 02 September 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 05 September 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 10 September 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 12 September 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 16 September 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Press Club - Thursday 19 September 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 24 September 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Film Club - Thursday 26 September 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Bicycle Club - Monday 30 September 2024 at 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Oct 2024

Press Club - Thursday 03 October 2024 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Craft Club - Tuesday 08 October 2024 at 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm