0%

SOLD OUT Bringing Objects To Life

SOLD OUT Bringing Objects To Life

Saturday 13 July 2019

12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

The Gallery @ The Dukes, Lancaster, LA1 1QE

Workshop

Using puppetry principles we will learn how to bring everyday objects to life. We will create worlds in which they live to tell our stories, from the mundane to the disturbing… All you need to bring is your imagination.
Thanks to Mazuma the workshop will be provided with an iPhone 6 for the day to film your improvisation exercise at the end of the workshop for you to take home!

Instructions

Please meet at the lobby of The Dukes, Moor Lane, Lancashire, LA1 1QE, an E2M steward will be there to meet you.

Please come in loose fitting clothing that’s easy to move around in, as well as a packed lunch and drink as there will be a short break scheduled during the course of the workshop.

We stress that you come at least 10 minutes before scheduled time, in order to ensure the workshop begins punctually.

Please register from the button below.

IMPORTANT

We are filming all of the workshops for Escape2make in June and July 2019 as promotional material for the ongoing publicity and funding for the project. Please note that it is a condition of attending the workshop that you agree to be filmed .

We really appreciate your support for these workshops and the future of Escape2make.

All children 16 and under must have parental permission for filming.

LIST


Feb 2023

Film Club - Thursday 09 February 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Press Club - Thursday 16 February 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Yoga Club - Monday 20 February 2023 at 4:00 pm - 6:15 pm
Film Club - Thursday 23 February 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm

Mar 2023

Press Club - Thursday 02 March 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Yoga Club - Monday 06 March 2023 at 4:00 pm - 6:15 pm
Film Club - Thursday 09 March 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Press Club - Thursday 16 March 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Yoga Club - Monday 20 March 2023 at 4:00 pm - 6:15 pm
Film Club - Thursday 23 March 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Press Club - Thursday 30 March 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm

Apr 2023

Yoga Club - Monday 03 April 2023 at 4:00 pm - 6:15 pm
Film Club - Thursday 06 April 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Press Club - Thursday 13 April 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Yoga Club - Monday 17 April 2023 at 4:00 pm - 6:15 pm
Film Club - Thursday 20 April 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Press Club - Thursday 27 April 2023 at 4:45 pm - 7:00 pm